Tropico 6
Tropico 6

It looks like Tropico 6 will be free-to-play for a period of four days next week for the low, low price of exactly zero of your hard-earned dollars, pounds, or euros.

Game Overview:

Tropico 6 is a construction, management and political simulation game in the Tropico series, developed by Limbic Entertainment, published by Kalypso Media, and announced at E3 2017. Originally intended for a 2018 release, Tropico 6 was released on Microsoft WindowsmacOS and Linux in March 2019, and for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One in September 2019. On March 30, 2020, it was announced that the game would appear on Nintendo Switch at an unspecified date.

___________________________________

We all are fans of free PC games (I mean, who isn’t?), enjoy dipping into simulation games, and have some time on your hands next weekend, then you’re in luck. It looks like Tropico 6 will be free-to-play for a period of four days next week for the low, low price of exactly zero of your hard-earned dollars, pounds, or euros.

That’s according to SteamDB, that always tracks the upcoming free promotions headed to Valve’s platform in the not-too-distant future. Next up on the list is Limbic Entertainment’s 2019 title, which is going to be free into between 18:00 BST / 13:00 ET / 10:00 PT on July 9 and 21:00 BST / 16:00 ET / 13:00 on July 12, according to the site. So, if you forget or decide not to scoop it up as part of the ongoing Steam Summer Sale 2020 for 40% off, you’ll still get a chance to give it a go without dipping too far into your wallet.

If you’re yet to try the game, you might find our Tropico 6 score roundup handy, to see how it was received by critics. It drew generally favourable scores across the board, suggesting that if you’re a fan of the Tropico series – or city-building games in general – it might be the thing for you. We also have a Tropico 6 review for you to take a look at, too.

You can also get more interesting and exciting news about the gaming world by visiting the links below ….